Acupuncture before Embryo Transfer

a lovely session with my acupuncturist who told me to stop thinking what will or will not happen and let things be. I know it’s easier said than done but she said that over thinking will drive me crazy. We have friends over from both US and UK this weekend and I was worried if I would entertain them. Luckily they both want to be independent tourists and just want to see us for dinner perfect! I asked if this is ok after the transfer and she said it is better if I am up and about rather than lying on my bed. After the acupuncture she did the moxa candle to warm the uterus and put small acupuncture needles at pressure points on my body. Luke would have to massage each point (12 altogether) for 10 seconds before and after the transfer. Just hope the doctors are ok with this 🙂 

 

Leave a comment